2021-10-11 09:10:21

We are pleased to confirm the official Wakiso Giants squad numbers for the 2021/22 Premier League season, including a significant change for two first-team members.

Ivan Bogere will now wear the no.10 shirt following the departure of Viane Ssekajugo switching from no.20 he wore when he join us last season.

Another significant change sees Pius Kaggwa allocated the no.11 jersey, after previously wearing no.22 in the wake of his move from Police last year. 

No. 11 was previously worn by Kipson Atuheire who left the club following expiry of his short contract with the club.

Shariph Kimbowa, a new signing from Busoga United takes over shirt 20 vacated by Bogere, Grant Matsiko will wear no.2 previously worn by Muwadda Kateregga while Frank Ssenyondo to don no.17 that belonged to departed Yasin Mugume.

Douglas Bamweyana’s other buys Moses Aliro and Titus ‘Tito’ Ssematimba have been allocated no.15 and no. 6 which became vacant following the sale of Geriga Atendele to Arua Hills and Hakim Ssenkumba respectively.

Meanwhile, promoted youngsters Andrew Kalyango, Marvin Mukiibi, Ronald Madoi and Kenneth Lukuya have been officially assigned to the shirts they were wearing during the squad's pre-season with Kalyango in no.23, Mukiibi no.22, Madoi no.13 and Lukuya donning no.27.

Wakiso Giants’ 2021/22 Squad Numbers

1.Derrick Emukule [GK]

2.Grant Matsiko

3.Alex Komakech

4.Lawrence Bukenya

5.Simon Namwanja

6.Titus Ssematimba

7.Tom Masiko

8.Ibrahim Kasule

9.Amos Muwonge

10.Ivan Bogere

11.Pius Kaggwa

12.Hassan Ssenyonjo

13.Ronald Madoi

14.Edward Satulo

15.Moses Aliro

16.Fahad Kawooya

17.Frank Ssenyondo

18.Rahmat Ssenfuka

19.Frank Ssebuufu

20.Shariph Kimbowa

21.George Kaddu

22.Marvin Mukiibi

23.Andrew Kalyango

24.Samson Kiirya [GK]

25.Hassan Wasswa

26.Joshua Lubwama

27.Kenneth Lukuya [GK]